NBS Domestic Specification

4.7 What if I close my browser before saving a specification?

Return to frequently asked questions

To prevent the accidental loss of any changes to your specification, you will receive the following message if you close your web browser or navigate to another web page before saving:

Navigate away message prompt

Selecting 'OK' will close your browser and none of the changes that have been made will be saved. Selecting 'Cancel' will return you to your specification and allow you to save the changes or carry on working.

If there are no changes to be saved, you will not receive this message when navigating away or closing your browser.

Please note that this message may look slightly different, depending on which browser you are using.

Return to frequently asked questions